Share your dashboards within the Energy.Hub
The Analytics Dashboards can be customised and shared with different users too! You can decide if making a dashboard public or only share this with specific users and allow them to make edits. Read the article below if you would like to know more about how this new feature works!
View your Dashboard
You can view and choose the dashboards available to you through the dropdown present in the left side of the screen – please see red box. Please note that the dashboard that you will view when you will login in the Hub, will be the latest you visualized before logging out during your previous session.
Add New Dashboards
You can add new dashboards by clicking on the + button available on the right side of the screen. Once you decide to add a new dashboard, a window will appear from the right side of the screen as shown below. You can decide the name of the dashboard and if this will be Public (available to all users) or Private (available to you or your chosen users). Please note that you will need to enter a valid name for the new dashboard you are creating.
If you decide to share the dashboard with specific users, you can decide if they will be:
- View only users – they will only be allowed to view the dashboard, without permissions to change anything
- Can manage widgets – they will be allowed to change the widgets and filters in the dashboard, but not allowed to add or remove users
- Can manage widgets and users – they will be able to modify widgets and filters as well as add or remove the users that can visualize the dashboard.
Admin will also have the ability to enable a dashboard to be set as a Default Landing Page. By clicking the checkbox on Mark this Dashboard as Default, this will be the landing screen for any user role or user assigned to this dashboard. You can assign this role to different user roles by entering the role name in Search Roles.
The possibility to add multiple dashboards can be enabled from the User management navigating to Settings > User Management > Manage roles for specific user roles. You can enable the following options:
- Create a new dashboard
- Add a public dashboard
- Manage the users that can view a dashboard